Past Award Winners

New England is home to hundreds of colleges and universities, employing thousands of professionals and educating thousands more in Higher Education Graduate Programs. These schools and people are doing wonderful things on their campuses and inspiring students and colleagues.

While we can’t honor all of the professionals, graduate students and programs in New England, we’re happy to share those who have been honored over the years with you.

2020 Award Recipients

Champion of Equity and InclusionCesar Cruz BenitezWesleyan UniversityCT
Graduate Student of the YearCorinna KraemerGoodwin University & Springfield CollegeCT
Accomplished Leader of the YearTricia DyerUniversity of Maine at AugustaME
Pillar of MentorshipSteve MoranColby CollegeME
Innovative Programming of the YearKristy Kumar & Maurisa Li-A-Ping
Brown Center for Students of Color End of the Year Celebration (May 2020)
Brown UniversityRI
Spectacular Service to NECPAHank ParkinsonFitchburg State UniversityVT

2019 Award Recipients

Champion of Equity and InclusionCorey OlsenSignum UniversityNH
Graduate Student of the YearPatricia Feraud-KingUMass AmherstMA
Emerging Professional of the YearMolly HansenBunker Hill Community CollegeMA
Innovative Programming of the YearRachel Lucking, Black and Gold BeginningsFramingham State UniversityMA

2018 Award Recipients

Access and Inclusion Brian MannionEndicott CollegeMA
Graduate Student of the YearMusbah ShaheenUniversity of VermontVT
New Professional of the YearMatthew DenhamMontserrat College of ArtMA
Accomplished LeaderTiffany EnosBoston UniversityMA
Pillar of MentorshipDr. Patrick LoveSpringfield CollegeMA
Academic ExcellenceDr. Phitsamay UyUniversity of Massachusetts- LowellMA
Program of the YearUMass Boston's First Residence HallUniversity of Massachusetts- BostonMA
Service to NECPASarah SantiagoBecker CollegeMA

2017 Award Recipients

Graduate Student of the YearCharlie ScottUniversity of Rhode IslandRI
New Professional of the YearAlyssa LaurenzaEndicott CollegeMA
Pillar of MentorshipGavin HenningNew England CollegeNH
Access and Inclusion Angel PerezTrinity CollegeCT
Program of the YearMaryAnne LustgraafUniversity of New HamphireNH
Service to NECPABen LambWilliams CollegeMA

2016 Award Recipients

Graduate Student of the YearCherry LimBoston CollegeMA
New Professional of the YearJonathan LadinoBecker CollegeMA
Accomplished LeaderHilary CaronBoston UniversityMA
Pillar of MentorshipJen FerrellKeene State CollegeNH
Academic ExcellenceJennifer ForryNewbury CollegeMA
Outstanding Service to MCPA/NECPAJessi RobinsonUMass BostonMA
Access and InclusionPatrick ConnellyLandmark CollegeVT